Help identifying this ammo?

Reloading and any ammunition discussions are here.
Hadrian65

Help identifying this ammo?

Post by Hadrian65 »

I am still new to this, and I do appreciate the help I have received so far.
Can someone help me identify this surplus ammo?

Thank you,

John
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
entropy

Re: Help identifying this ammo?

Post by entropy »

Czech light ball ammo. Good stuff. I have a couple of those crates myself.
"Igitur qui desiderat pacem, praeparet bellum." -Publius Flavius Vegetius Renatus

Murphy was an optimist.

A human being should be able to change a diaper, plan an
invasion, butcher a hog, design a building, conn a ship, write a
sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, set a bone, comfort the
dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve an
equation, analyze a new problem, pitch manure, program a
computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly.
Specialization is for insects - Robert A. Heinlien
Hadrian65

Post by Hadrian65 »

entropy wrote: Tue Mar 23, 2021 12:11 pm Czech light ball ammo. Good stuff. I have a couple of those crates myself.
Thanks. The "59" after the "7.62" was confusing.
Junk Yard Dog
Owner/Founder
Owner/Founder

Post by Junk Yard Dog »

This is great ammo, I still have a few crates of this from 15 years back. Liquored steel case packed 20 rounds to a green cardboard box. Shot at least ten cases worth of this in every type of Mosin, and the SVT40, never a problem.
Leave it as it is. The ages have been at work on it and man can only mar it.
Don't hit at all if it is honorably possible to avoid hitting; but never hit soft.
Theodore Roosevelt
Hadrian65

Post by Hadrian65 »