My grandfathers tackle

ponycarman

My grandfathers tackle

Post by ponycarman »

I mentioned in the my other thead that my grandfather gave me two tackle boxes last year. One was his from what I understood and the other was given to him by an old fishing partner years ago. They are filled to the brim with old lures and neat stuff. Thought I would post some pics some of what came in them. There are tons more than in the pics haha. If anyone knows anything about them let me know. I'm a beginner when it comes to fishing.

Let me make a short, open, blanket comment. There are no good guns. There are no bad guns. Any gun in the hands of a bad man is a bad thing. Any gun in the hands of a descent person is no threat to anyone--- except bad people. -- Charleton Heston

Guns are not good, they are not evil. Save those descriptions for the people holding the firearm. -- Unknown

1943 Izhevsk
1937 Izhevsk
1935/48/50 Tula (hex)
1939 Tula (laminate stock)
And many other firearms :D
ponycarman

Re: My grandfathers tackle

Post by ponycarman »

Let me make a short, open, blanket comment. There are no good guns. There are no bad guns. Any gun in the hands of a bad man is a bad thing. Any gun in the hands of a descent person is no threat to anyone--- except bad people. -- Charleton Heston

Guns are not good, they are not evil. Save those descriptions for the people holding the firearm. -- Unknown

1943 Izhevsk
1937 Izhevsk
1935/48/50 Tula (hex)
ponycarman

Post by ponycarman »

1943 Izhevsk
1937 Izhevsk
1935/48/50 Tula (hex)
ponycarman

Post by ponycarman »

Here are some new lures I've been picking up. Wally world has had them on sale.

1943 Izhevsk
1937 Izhevsk
1935/48/50 Tula (hex)
millman
Administrator
Administrator

Post by millman »

Holy shit. You don't need to buy anything. You have something for everything that swims.
“Freedom is the right to tell people what they do not want to hear.” George Orwell, English novelist, essayist, and critic, 1903-1950