Marlin model 336 (1977)

Modern rifles and Sportsters are discussed here.

Sportsters:
We don't advocate making Sportsters from military surplus rifles. We do recognize the ones already made in years past as pieces of history and of importance (such as the Bannerman, Blindee and old custom sportsters). If you bought one, you may show it here. Discussion of how to do this kind of work is not allowed. It is contrary to our over all forum values. So please don't abuse this forum. All final decisions will be made by the Administrators and no one else please. Non permanent alterations may be shown here but keep in mind, if it is in conflict with the "spirit" of these forums, we may remove it at our discretion.
jimpierce7

Marlin model 336 (1977)

Post by jimpierce7 »

Howdy folks I hope all is well!! I'm having issues. lol I'm not liking the sites on my 30 30. Am I doing it wrong? Something missing? I've never used this kind of sites before and I'm having one hell of a time with them!! I'm sure somebody here knows what I'm talking about! Look through a hole, line up another hole with a post in the center? WTH is that? :chuckles:
I've been looking for instruction on how to use them and can't find it. So, I'm thinking about scoping it.
Any suggestions? How to use these sites and/or scopes?
boltaction

Re: Marlin model 336 (1977)

Post by boltaction »

Hello,
You have two peep sights? or your front sight is hooded? I don't get the question as printed. Show us a picture my friend.....
Peep sights are great, they beat the "V" notch sights hands down.
jimpierce7

Post by jimpierce7 »

Not the best pictures. lol Couldn't get the phone to focus on the front site.
IMG_4258.jpg
IMG_4257.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
jimpierce7

Post by jimpierce7 »

boltaction wrote: Tue Jan 19, 2021 7:24 am Hello,
You have two peep sights? or your front sight is hooded? I don't get the question as printed. Show us a picture my friend.....