Drunken Gunbroker bid with a happy ending

"Collectors Forum" - All Mosin Nagant are discussed here. Also the Russian and "Finnish capture" SVT38 and SVT40. This is an excellent place for new Mosin owners to ask questions. We have some of the best experts here looking forward to your questions. If you post a Mosin sniper rifle here, we may or may not move it to the sniper forum.

Preservation forum, please no altered military surplus rifles or discussions on altering in this forum. No sportsters. Please read the rules at the top of each forum
Chrome Moly Vampire

Drunken Gunbroker bid with a happy ending

Post by Chrome Moly Vampire »

Not that type of happy ending. Perverts.

After 10,000 beers one evening, I started playing on Gunbroker. Opening bid stuff. You all know what I mean. "If it closes for that amount, I'll take it." I bid on what I thought was a '43 ex-sniper after peering at it with one eye open. 6 days left, no bids, opener was $125. The next day, I was still the high bidder. Oh well, I don't need another 91/30, but I'll get outbid. Four days later I still reigned supreme at $125. Better check this jewel out. Much to my dismay I noticed the strong possibility of a refinished stock. Crap. I guess you get what you deserve by bidding while plastered, but I still have some time left.

You know what happened. No need to explain.